TN epass Application Form: How to Apply TN epass Chennai @ Check TN epass Application Status Online Here

Updated: Jul 02, 2020 18:29 IST

TN epass Application Form: How to Apply TN epass Chennai @ Check TN epass Application Status Online Here


Tags: Corona

TN epass Application Form: How to Apply TN epass Chennai @ Get TN epass for inter zonal travel during the Chenna lockdown. You can Get TN epass Chennai & TN epass Application Form @ TN Epass Individuals can apply only for marriage, emergency, or near-death.Online Epass TN is used to travel state residents during the lockdown. TN epass is accessible online from the TN Epass official govt website Tamil Nadu COVID-19 TN ePass | TN epass Application Form / Check Status @ Tamilnadu government has set up a tnepass website to get online epass, where those seeking passes can apply.

TN Epass Online: TN epass Application Form | Check TN epass application status

TN ePass is given only to citizens in the state who have either of the crises or cope with the flow of vital resources. In this article we give step by step procedure for tnepass Status Check Online, How to check epass TN application status, how to login https //, how epass TN will work Interstate Travel Pass During Lockdown, Who can apply for epass TN Chennai. As the city continues to be under lockdown, many people have questions on the eligibility and procedure of availing a pass for unavoidable travel. Stringent measures have been put in place in the city to enforce social distancing and the policy of passes is also designed to ensure that even if people have to step out, it should not lead to crowding anywhere.

People who are in need to get travel epass, amid the lockdown,  can avail tn epass for Coimbatore and Krishnagiri through our website.

TN E-Pass Coimbatore

TN E-Pass Krishnagiri

TN E-Pass Tirunelveli 

TN E-Pass Trichy

TN E-Pass Chengalpattu

Watch: How to apply for TN Epass Online



Who can issue an TN epass Application Form during Lockdown?

The procedure has been consolidated and only Collectors can give passes after due verification process through District Personal Assistant (General) and the Commissioner, Greater Chennai Corporation.

Tamilnadu district epass Covers:

Tamil Nadu state government has approved epass for the following districts amid Lockdown. The districts are epass Ariyalur, epass Chengalpattu, epass Chennai, epass Coimbatore, epass Cuddalore, epass Dharmapuri, epass Dingigul, epass Erode, epass Kallakurichi, epass Kanchipuram, epass Kanniyakumari, epass Karur, epass Krishnagiri, epass Madurai, epass Nagapattinam, epass Namakkal, epass Nilgiris, epass Perambalur, epass Pudukkottai, epass Ramanathapuram, epass Salem, epass Sivaganga, epass Thanjavur, epass Theni, epass Thoothukudi, epass Tiruchirappalli, epass Tirunelveli, epass Tiruppur, epass Tiruvallur, epass Tiruvannamalai, epass Tiruvaruru, epass Vellore, epass Viluppuram, epass Virudhunagar.

The Tamil Nadu state government has also announced that within District movement in the following 25 districts does not require epass. The 25 districts are Coimbatore, Dharmapuri, Dindigul, Erode, Kanniyakumari, Karur, Krishnagiri, Madurai, Nagapattinam, Namakkal, Nilgiris, Pudukkottai, Ramanathapuram, Salem, Sivagangai, Tenkasi, Thanjavur, Theni, Thiruchirappalli, Thiruvarur, Thoothukudi, Tirunelveli, Tiruppur, Vellore, Virudhunagar.

Who can avail of tnepass Chennai?

In compliance with the updated requirements, the tnepass granted e pass for lockdown Chennai, even those of specific skills, for just three reasons: marriage, death, and medical emergency. For occasions such as weddings and funerals, a pass is given by the civic body only for 10 people and includes all family members.

How to Apply TN epass Chennai during COVID- 19 @

The civic body is only accepting online applications for passes at the link below:

  • Visit the website
  • Enter your mobile number and the given captcha code.
  • Click on 'Send OTP'
  • In the next page, enter the OTP you received
  • Now register yourself as an Individual

You will then be led to a page where you have to provide several details. The following details should be filled for the further registration process. The registration process holds 3 steps:

Step 1:

In Step 1, the following details are asked:

  • Reason
  • Travel range (Within/Outside district, Going outside/Coming inside Tamil Nadu)
  • If the applicant is from the containment zone
  • Pass From Date
  • Pass To Date
  • Name of the applicant
  • Gender, Age
  • Mother/Father/Husband Name
  • No. of People
  • ID Proof of Applicant (Any One from ration card, Aadhar Card, Driving License, PAN card, Passport)
  • Type of Vehicle
  • Vehicle Number 

Step 2:

  • Enter From Address with details including District name, State and Pincode
  • Enter Destination Address with details including District name, State and Pincode

Step 3:

In the final step, the applicant should enter the purpose of the visit and provide a proof assuring the reason for travel. For instance, if a person wants to travel to attend a marriage function, he should produce a valid marriage invitation. If more than one person is travelling, then the applicant should fill in and upload the details.

After filling the required details, the user will be given the epass with due verification. Document proof and identity proof must be presented during the application for a transfer. The authorizing authority must conduct a detailed review after receipt of the application regarding events such as marriages and deaths.

How long does it take to process tn epass?

Applicants should obtain a response within 24 hours of filing the order. Instructions for accessing the pass shall be issued upon acceptance of the application; no service cost shall be paid for this.

Do I need a pass if I need to go out for daily provision or medicine?

No, regular provisions/medicine may be obtained within the specified period (6 am to 2.30 pm), but social isolation must be maintained strictly. But there is no guarantee that citizens can purchase provisions/medicines every day. Visits during lockout can be stopped regularly.

Could not connect: 1045